Enjoy PPO’s virtual classical chamber music concerts at home!


Presented By:

Cultural Center of the Philippines




April 30, 2021 | 8:00 PM 

Streamed for FREE on the CCP YouTube Channel, and PPO Facebook Page


Since you cannot come to the CCP to watch the Philippine Philharmonic Orchestra (PPO) live, we are bringing the country’s premier orchestra to you through the PPO Chamber Music Concert series! This online series of delightful classical masterpieces composed for the chamber orchestra allows you to enjoy the performances of PPO members in the comfort and safety of your home. 

For this virtual concert series, PPO Music Director Maestro Yoshikazu Fukumura curates a fine selection of classical pieces composed for the chamber orchestra. The fifth concert features a fascinating mix of instrumentation in its programme. Beethoven’s Sonata for Violin and Piano in G Major Opus 30. No. 8 will be performed by percussionist Andrey Chekalin and the brass ensemble composed of Jay ar Mesa on French horn, Glober Calambro and Edwin Matias on trumpet, Ricson Poonin on trombone, and Benedicto Dela Peret, Jr. on tuba. 

Written for a smaller ensemble of musical instruments, chamber music offers audiences a more intimate experience of classical music. Ensemble playing also highlights individual players and their instruments. Discover and experience the intimate beauty of classical chamber music as performed by members of the PPO!



Sonata for Violin and Piano 

in G Major No. 8, Opus 30

in B-flat Major, K.292

Christian Tan, violin

Mary Anne Espina, piano


Let us know how we can make your experience better. Please scan the QR code to participate in our survey.